Google Maps App Will Now Let You Delete Multiple Locations

Google lets you know what kind of information it tracks especially locations in its Google Maps App, but it will also let you delete that information manually, automatically, or in any other way that fits you.  On January 2020, the company is adding a new feature to their commuting app that permits you to delete bulk data location history in your timeline.

google maps

As per reports regarding this, the already published news of the Incognito Mode coming to Google Maps app on iOS, Android users will get to select multiple places from their timeline for deletion, says Google.

google maps

As of now this feature will only be available from January 2020 in the app's Timeline, so if you look for it now you will find the typical timeline that only lets you edit places one by one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.